Cyril Ramaphosa- 5th South African President

Cyril Ramaphosa is the 5th South African president and also the President of ANC or African National Congress. He became the president after Jacob Zuma resigned from his post in February 2018 and this is the first time a President addressed the nation without Deputy President. Ramaphosa also replaced most cabinet members who were selected during the Jacob Zuma rule and he also selected Deputy President David Mabuza, Premier of Mpumalanga at the same time.

Ramaphosa has also received many honoraries such as Olof Palme prize and many more. He is also part of many controversies including the Marikana deaths in which was found not guilty by the commission. Cyril Ramaphosa also made an announcement in May 2018 that he will be donating fifty percent of the salary to a charity to honor Nelson Mandela, the former president of South Africa. He is the first South African president who is from the group of Venda ethnic.