India Votes During Its Third Phase Of Parliamentary Election

Third phase of voting will start in India on Tuesday for the parliamentary election which includes Gujarat, the birth place of Narendra Modi and Kerala where Rahul Gandhi filed the nomination for contesting the poll. The election will take place in seven phases and the results will be announced on 23rd of May.

There are 117 constituencies and around 188 million people eligible for voting in the general elections. The ruling party BJP has been campaigning by talking about their national security whereas on the other side the oppositions have been attacking them with charges including low economic development, distress farmers and less job creation in the country.